Your Place:Home >News center

The geological prospecting eases the resource bottleneck

  

  “2009 was an extraordinary year, the Ministry of Land and Resources developed the discussion activity on geological prospecting reform and development to establish and perfect the new geological prospecting mechanism, mobilize the enthusiasm of all aspects and overcome the adverse influence brought about by the international financial crisis, and achieved inspiring results in geological prospecting in 2009.” In the recent press conference held by Ministry of Land and Resources, the chief engineer of Ministry of Land and Resources Zhang Hongtao introduced the geological prospecting progress in 2009.
  According to the data, 27.7 billion Yuan was invested in the national basic geological surveys and solid mineral exploration in 2009 with an increase of 17.5%, while the investment in the international mineral prospecting market greatly declined. 621 mineral areas were newly discovered, 159 of which were large-scale and above mineral areas. The prospecting of the important metal mineral resources such as coal, iron, copper and aluminum, etc has achieved influential results, and the development and utilization of the results will to a great extent ease the resource bottleneck of our country.

  In the aspect of iron ore prospecting, in 2009 nearly 5 billion tons of iron ore resources were explored and 1 billion tons were verified in the prospecting area such as Anben, Jidong, Yanzhou, Panxi and Lucong, etc, which provided important resource basis for further development. Among that, Liaoning Benxi Qiaotou Iron Mine controlled 3 billion tons of iron ore resource, and the prospective resource was estimated at over 7 billion tons, which is likely to become the largest monomer iron mine in the world. Hebei Jidong Macheng Iron Mine had verified resource reserves of 1.044 billion tons, which was the iron resource production place with the largest scale of verified monomer mineral deposit in China since the 1980’s. Sichuan Panxi had estimated iron ore reserves of 168 million tons; preference was given to 19 predicting areas in total, and it was estimated that the potential resource reserves were 19.4 billion tons.
  The responsible person for Ministry of Land and Resources expressed that, the new round of international negotiation concerning the iron ore would begin, our iron ore prospecting results would have positive influence on the initiative in the iron ore negotiation.
  As for the copper ore and bauxite, we had further expanded the prospecting results of nonferrous metal such as copper, etc in 2009. There were nearly 20 million tons of copper resource in the resource base such as Xinan Sanjiang and Gangdisi, etc; there were 260 million tons of verified bauxite resource in Shanxi and Henan, etc.
  15 large-scale or super large-scale copper ore deposits such as Pulang and Yangla, etc were found in Yunnan Sanjiang metallogenic area, 7.3 million tons of copper resource were discovered, and the prospective resource could reach 10 million tons. Qulong Copper Mine in Tibet Gangdisi metallogenic area had verified copper resource of 10.36 million tons, over 12 million tons of prospective resource, which became the largest copper ore deposit in China.
  As for gold ore, Qinghai Dachang and Shandong Jiaojia, etc achieved great progress in gold ore prospecting, 255 tons of gold ore resources were verified, which improved the guarantee of precious metal resource in China. Among that, the Dachang Gold Mine controlled 150 tons of gold resource and 300 tons of prospective resource. Jiaojia Gold Mine carried out deep ore prospecting with self-raised funds; 105 tons of gold resources were newly increased.
  As for coal, nearly 150 billion tons of coal resources were explored in Xinjiang, Shanxi and Inner Mongolia Provinces (district), etc. Among that, Dongjiang has achieved satisfactory results in coal resource prospecting; 111.7 billion tons of coal resources were newly explored in 5 pre-surveying districts. The coal has low ash, low sulfur and higher heating value, which is the excellent coal used for thermal power generation and coal chemical industry. Inner Mongolia Dongsheng Coal Field Ailaiwukugou-Taijizhao section finished the general coal survey within 8 months, and 20.1 billion tons of super large-scale coal field was verified.

集团要闻
项目新闻
房地产动态
矿业动态
招标信息
 您的位置:首页 > 新闻中心

地质找矿缓解资源瓶颈

  

  “2009年是不平凡的一年,一年来,国土资源部开展了地质找矿改革发展大讨论活动,构建和完善地质找矿新机制,调动各方面积极性,努力克服国际金融危机带来的不利影响,在地质找矿方面取得了令人振奋的成果。”在不久前国土资源部举行的新闻发布会上,国土资源部总工程师张洪涛向记者介绍了2009年地质找矿进展情况。

  资料显示,2009年,全国基础地质调查和固体矿产勘查共投入资金277亿元,在国际矿产勘查市场大幅下滑的情况下仍增长了17.5%。新发现矿产地621处,其中大型以上矿产地159处,煤炭和铁、铜、铝等重要金属矿产资源勘查取得了一批具有重大影响的成果,这些成果的开发利用将很大程度上缓解我国的资源瓶颈。

  铁矿找矿方面,2009年在鞍本、冀东、兖州、攀西、庐枞等勘查区,共计探获铁矿石资源量近50亿吨,有10亿吨为探明资源储量,为进一步开发提供了重要资源依据。其中,辽宁本溪桥头铁矿控制铁矿资源量30亿吨,预测远景资源量达70亿吨以上,有望成为世界上最大的单体铁矿。河北冀东马城铁矿探明资源储量达10.44亿吨,是上世纪80年代以来我国探明的单矿床规模最大的铁矿资源产地。四川攀西地区估算铁矿资源量1.68亿吨,全区共优选19个预测区,预测潜在资源量194亿吨。
  国土资源部有关负责人表示,国际铁矿石新一轮谈判即将开始,我国铁矿找矿成果将对我国争取铁矿谈判主动权产生积极影响。
  铜矿、铝土矿方面,2009年铜等有色金属勘查成果进一步扩大。在西南三江、冈底斯等资源基地共提交铜资源量近2000万吨;在山西、河南等地区探明铝土矿资源量2.6亿吨。
  其中,云南三江成矿带共发现普朗、羊拉等具有大型或超大型规模的铜矿床15处,提交铜资源量730万吨,预测远景资源量可达1000万吨。西藏冈底斯成矿带驱龙铜矿已查明铜资源量1036万吨,远景资源量1200万吨以上,成为我国最大的铜矿床。
  金矿方面,青海大场、山东焦家等地区金矿勘查取得重要进展,探明金矿资源量255吨,提高了我国贵金属资源的保障程度。其中,大场金矿控制金资源储量150吨,远景资源量300吨。焦家金矿企业自筹资金开展深部找矿,新增金资源量105吨。
  煤炭方面,在新疆、山西、内蒙古等省(区)探获煤炭资源量近1500亿吨。其中,东疆地区煤炭资源整装勘查获得可喜成果,在5个预查区新探获煤炭资源量1117亿吨,煤质具有低灰、低硫、高热值特征,是优质的火力发电和煤化工用煤。由中央地质勘查基金组织施工的内蒙古东胜煤田艾来五库沟―台吉召地段煤炭普查项目,用不到8个月时间完成普查任务,探明201亿吨超大型煤田。